Skip to content

Main Navigation

Jennifer Watt, Rick Forster, Emily Nicolosi

Watt, Forster, Nicolosi receive 2018 Alta Sustainability Leadership Research Awards

Congratulations to Jennifer Watt, Rick Forster and Emily Nicolosi who each received a 2018 Alta Sustainability Leadership Research Award!

Jennifer Watt is an assistant professor (lecturer) and the associate director of Environmental & Sustainability Studies. She was nominated to recognize her unfailing commitment to strengthening course and program design, brainstorming opportunities and challenges to create meaningful experiences designed to support all students.

Rick Forster is a professor of geography and associate dean of the College of Social and Behavioral Science. He was nominated to recognize his work on how the quality and quantity of our water is impacted by global warming. 

Emily Nicolosi is a geography Ph.D. student. She was nominated for her transdisciplinary research and active efforts to present her research to a wide variety of audiences. 

Read more about this year's award recipients.

2018 alta award winners


Last Updated: 6/20/19